Enabling Password Saving on SonicWall Global VPN Client

If your users are complaining about having to type in their username and password each time they want to connect to your corporate network, there is a simple solution.

By default, when users access the Properties page of their VPN connection, then click on the User Authentication tab, they’ll see the following:

To enable users to persistently save their usernames and passwords for this connection, make the following changes to your Sonicwall VPN Policy.

  • Within the SonicWall Web Interface, click on VPN > Settings

  • Under VPN Policies > Click on the edit button of WAN GroupVPN.

  • Click on the Client tab.

  • Under the User Name and Password Caching section, edit the option titled: Cache XAUTH User Name and Password on Client:

  • By default it is set to “Never”. From the drop down box, simply change it to “Always”